Romania/Vienna 2011 – What we have so far

Here are a few pictures from Vienna/Romania from what we have so far.  Wow.  What a whirlwind trip so far.  I have no idea what’s going on with the wedding but I’ve made my peace with that.

Today, we all leave for a little town about 2 hours outside of Brasov, Romania.  I never thought a 2 hour bus ride with both sets of parents, a smattering of friends, and my Hungarian in-laws would ever happen and it should be interesting for sure.  Tomorrow, Mr. Fluvial and I meet with the pastor and I am to look doe eyed and just say ‘Igen!’ whenever Mr. Fluvial tells me to. I’d really like to know what vows I’m making on Friday.  Again, I gotta let it go.

While this trip hasn’t been relaxing, it’s been interesting beyond words to see so many different people interact with one another.  Seeing my dad and step mom see Europe has been a gift.  My dad’s famous line when I’d ask him if he ever wanted to travel, was ‘Why would I want to go to Spain when I haven’t even been to Montana?’  Well, I think this trip has shown him what it’s all about. 🙂

Mr. Fluvial and I are craving alone time.  We need a honeymoon after all of this!!

IF YOUR NAME IS MR. FLUVIAL…READ NO FURTHER!!!!!

And this is my favorite: my cousin suggesting I use staples to attach the veil to my head.

~ by fluvial on July 27, 2011.

Leave a Reply

