Creativity, Meet Wall

Gah! I’m utterly stuck. I’m trying to write my personal statements for a grad school application and am completely stumped. They should just know that I’m fabulous and should take me on my word. Why should I have to convince them?

Oh yeah, because hundreds of other people feel the same way.

It’s not often that I get stumped with the written word (well, words in general) but I’m stuck. Blank. Nada. Just a blinking curser saying ‘Get with the program. It’s 9:45pm and due in 2 days!!’

le sigh

I’ve tried everything. Music of all sorts. Cookies (made by Mr. Fluvial..thanks honey!). Staring at my insanely cute cat. So frustrating!

Any advice?

~ by fluvial on April 28, 2011.

2 Responses to “Creativity, Meet Wall”

  1. Read this for inspiration.

    http://paws.kettering.edu/~jhuggins/humor/essay.html

    Sorry if I interrupted your writing last night. 🙂

  2. Ha, now I know where Istvan got his inspiration for his eHarmony profile. You know me and my lack of sarcasm filter…when he said he read War & Peace twice in one weekend and had time to remodel his bathroom, my first thought was ‘Well, maybe he listened to it online while he layed grout?’ 🙂

    Thank you for clearing up my marriage.

    PS: When do we get more stories about horror stories you’ve used to terrify your cousins with? Don’t deny the public what it demands, man.

Leave a Reply

