Taste My Outrage

Cupcakes are the old black.  Not even the new orange.  And certainly were never magenta.  At one point in time, I was a fan of cupcakes.  Bite sized portions of cake were much more my style so I got in early on the cupcake craze and even worked at a cupcake bakery for all of 3 months…and that’s when things turned for me.

Being around corporate cupcakes took the joy out of the cake for me.  They were more concerned with style than taste and half the time, the concoctions ended up tasting fake and mass produced. 

In short:  the thrill is gone.  Here’s an article that states how I feel better than I ever could:

http://www.slate.com/blogs/blogs/scocca/archive/2011/04/19/cupcakes-of-today-are-disgusting-and-depraved-an-unscientific-numerical-study.aspx

What’s an example of love gone bad for you?

~ by fluvial on April 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

