Postcards from your momma

Robotbugs ruined my day. In that, he sent me the best new time wasting website and now I’m totally hooked. It’s called Postcards from Yo Momma and is sort of like Post Secret but it’s a website filled with various electronic communications between moms and their kids.

Gems like:

“I’m glad you arrived safely and take care. I love you have a good school year.
Love,
Mom
p.s. stop being picky and get married”

-and-

“Mom: Checking On Something be right back
Me: ok
Mom: The little box keeps saying in RED that “Holly is busy. You may be interrupting.” Obviously they DON’T REALIZE that I’M YOUR MOTHER!!!!! going to have some lunch now and the do a few errands. It was nice having a little IM session with you. We Will chat soon. Lots of Love MOMMA”

-and-

“I’m not sure if I’m Tweeting or Twatting, what’s the difference?”

I could fill an entire website with the texts and emails my mom and I send to each other now that we’re coworkers. I never ever in my wildest dreams thought I’d end up working with my mom but it’s actually completely great. So far, I’ve introduced her to the YouTube, explained who Beyonce is, taught her how to text, and I keep her up with slang. She’s now started to say ‘Oh SNAP!’ whenever we get a big order.

Anyway, enjoy!

~ by fluvial on March 17, 2009.

Leave a Reply

