Pow! Take that!

Seeing as I had the day off, Bri and I thought it fitting to call a meeting of the Future Feminist Housewives of America where we’d listen to Ani Difranco and make really foofy aprons. While wandering the fabric store, we found the PERFECT fabric:

Bri’s:

CIMG0381

Mine:

CIMG0382

Of course, ruffles were necessary. Here are some pictures of the process:

CIMG0383
(Bruce aka Batman sat in loaf position guarding the pattern pieces from umm…yeah, we don’t know. But he guarded them!)

CIMG0390

(Sew sew sew…notice the sexy new glasses! Mrowr.)

8 hours (and a few glasses of wine) later…..

CIMG0402

I now have a very foofy apron! Around hour 6, my sewing machine started getting crabby and there were a few four letter words and obscene gestures (there’s a great picture but umm…it’s probably not appropriate for this blog).

But yes! I now have an action hero foofy apron! So proud.  Nothing better than spending the afternoon with one of you best girl friends, drinking wine, talking about life, and sewing.

~ by fluvial on February 16, 2008.

4 Responses to “Pow! Take that!”

  1. Kapow! That’s awesome.

  2. I throw a wholehearted \m/ out at the awesome apron!

    I slept in so I haven’t started sewing mine yet!

    Have fun tangoing your heart out today!

  3. P.S. I thought of you the other day. Target now has comic book print womens rain boots. I have it up on my sight if you want to take a peek. 😀

  4. Ha! Sweet! I have rainboots already that are ridiculous and flowerly but one can never have too many boots…especially when you live in Seattle. Thanks for the thought!

Leave a Reply

