Desert calling

As if I didn’t have enough fabulousness in my life, I just got an email from one of my Canyon friends who’s organizing another reunion trip to Havasupai Falls in May.  I think I’ve mentioned this before but I lived in and around the Grand Canyon for 14 months and learned to love that place so deeply, it scares me.  I haven’t been back for two years and I’m getting the shakes!  I immediatly sent an RSVP for an ethusiastic YES but I’ll admit, it’s stressing me out a bit.  We’ve got our big Europe trip coming up in June and while the Canyon trip is three weeks before Europe, that’s still a lot of travelling.  But when you look at these pictures, you know it’s worth it:

havasu.jpg

havasu4.jpg

I’m throwing responsibility (and my paycheck) to the wind and doing both.  Why?  Because you only live once so you might as well live like you mean it. 

 RAWR!

~ by fluvial on February 12, 2008.

3 Responses to “Desert calling”

  1. Beautiful pictures! Travel as much as you can. Someday you might get married and have a couple of kids and it won’t be so easy to pick up and go.

    The Grand Canyon is beautiful. I also visited Sedona and have never been somewhere where I have had such a connection as I did there. It was the most beautiful place I had ever been.

  2. I’M A HIKER TOO…nice shot of the waterfall…
    Hope you have a great time. If you have any other
    suggestions for hiking. Let me know.

  3. Thanks for the compliments! It’s really hard to get a bad picture down there because it’s just so amazingly beautiful.

    Fashion Sensei: I totally agree with you on the connection thing. I’d go camping out there all the time and even had secrets springs where I could fill my water bottles up with water straight out of the earth. 🙂

    Tonya: Where are you geographically? I’m familiar with hiking in the West but not so much on the East. Thanks for visiting my blog!

Leave a Reply

