When hipsters unite…

I went to see Feist last night (which was awesome, by the way) and I noticed that nearly everyone there was a 22-35 year old hipster.  You know what I’m talking about.  Boys with bangs, girls in leggings, etc.  I have to admit that sometimes I wish I had a more ‘indie’ fashion sense because I feel like I’m a little too ‘safe’ so I sat and watched all the cool kids go by wishing I had the sense to put those outfits together.

These observations led to Chris and I coming up with a new idea for a comic strip:  The Adventures of Indie Hamster and Emo Ferret.

Example:

Indie Hamster spent $5000 on his Mac and it was totally worth it.
Indie Hamster rides a fixed gear hamster wheel
Emo Ferret is burdened by his own self awareness

etc.

Here are some pics for our first edition:

indiehamster.jpg

emoferret.jpg

It’s a little like LOLcats but not.  Any suggestions? 

~ by fluvial on November 8, 2007.

2 Responses to “When hipsters unite…”

  1. I don’t know, but that’s the cutest hamster ever.

  2. Geoff! Didn’t know you visited around these parts. Welcome. Yes, that hamster pic has been in heavy rotation for about a year. I’ve used it to plead with people for rides to the airport, cheering folks up, etc. It’s really a one stop hamster cuteness shop.

Leave a Reply

