How to annoy your housemate’s cat

Things I’m thankful for:

1.  The fall weather.  It’s so crisp and delicious and puts me a mood to bake pies, make soup, and make a nest for the puppies (oh wait). 

2.  Ryan Adams.  Yes, I know I broke up with him but his music still rocks and fits my mood right now.

3.  The fact that the only jeans that fit me well are Target jeans.  Yesterday, I went out to replace the jeans that I wore a hole in and thought to myself ‘Self, maybe you can take a step up from Target.  So I ran all over God’s green acre in search of jeans that fit but nothing.  I go to Target and the first pair of jeans I try on fit like a glove.  And they were only $25.

Which leads me to annoying my housemate’s cat.

On my way to the checkout, I saw these:

ear-muff.jpg

Hello Kitty ear muffs!  That’s joy for $6.99. 

I took them home and put them on Syd.  He was not amused and wouldn’t sit still long enough to get a picture.  🙂  I think he sorta looks like Hello Kitty and I think he’d be adorable in this:

cat-costume.jpg

However, I might get evicted if I try to put the cat in that thing.  My roomie’s have their limits.  🙂

~ by fluvial on September 17, 2007.

Leave a Reply

