What NOT to do when buying patterns…

Noir Cat

This is a particularly good cheezburger photo. 

Eric’s quote:

“On a dark night in a city that knows how to keep it’s secrets, one cat is still looking for his cheezburger.  Noir Cat”

Oh, and remember this dress?

vintagedress.jpg

Well, I was over having ladies night with the girls and I was all prepped to get started on it, when I realized that I bought THE WRONG SIZE PATTERN.  Rookie mistake but I was very irritated.  I’ve done this before and I think in my state of glee at the fabric store, I just forgot to check the itty bitty number in the corner telling me which size pattern I’m buying. 

No worries, I’ll just go back and get the correct size but geeze…they should make that more obvious!

~ by fluvial on September 7, 2007.

Leave a Reply

