Vintage jack-pot

 Kimberly wool

After my tango workshop on Saturday, I wandered around the Ave for a bit and stumbled upon an obscure vintage shop somewhere above 50th St.  No name, no sign, but my oh my, lots of treasures.  I haven’t decided if I look chic or dumb in hats yet but if I ever decide to collect some, this is the place I’ll go. 

What I DID find was a fabulous green cardigan by Kimberly.  I was unable to find a picture of my cardigan but I found a picture of an original print ad from the 60’s and my sweater has a similar aesthetic.  It’s beautiful.  I shelled out a bit more for it than I normally would but the piece is in mint condition and looks like it was tucked away in someone closet for the last 40 years.   I love it!

They also had large collection of suitcases, purses, and men’s accessories.  Ahh…if money and time were in infinite supply, I’d build myself the perfect wardrobe filled with unique vintage pieces, some current couture, with all the perfect luggage pieces to carry it around.  *sigh*

~ by fluvial on July 2, 2007.

One Response to “Vintage jack-pot”

  1. All the old stuff I wore as a child is coming back. Kinda scary and makes you feel old, but it looks great most of the time.

Leave a Reply

