Tango

One of the main reasons I started sewing was to make beautiful tango dresses…and then I stopped tangoing for a while.  I guess I was feeling too confined to ‘traditional’ tango and was anxious to incorporate more modern elements into my dance.  Well, what a difference the right partner makes!  I feel very fortunate to have hooked up with Nic because he ‘gets’ what I’m trying to do and is in complete alignment with me.  I just got back from practice where I spent two hours sharing an axis with him…swirling around in a tango flavoured heaven.  Mrowr!  I really love tango and no matter how hard I try to stay away, it always brings me back.  🙂  Here are some pictures from practice tonight:

~ by fluvial on June 21, 2007.

4 Responses to “Tango”

  1. Tango Troubles

    Sometimes, tango just doesn’t go to plan:Last night we tried to go to a tango/feldenkrais class at La Catedral.We arrived 10 minutes late (perfectly ok in Baires, portenos don’t know the meaning of punctual) but the door was locked and

  2. Thanks for the comment. I went to your page and you said I never got it right? I’m confused. It sounds like you were agreeing with me but I’m not sure. 🙂

  3. I recognize Nic – I think I danced with him at a milonga once, a few years ago.

    I haven’t see you out & about. What dances do you go to?

    Sorry for all the comments in one day 🙂

  4. Yeah, Nic and I dance fairly regularly now at Open Flight and sometimes the Tuesday practica. I haven’t been out and about for a while because I”ve been so damn busy lately! I’m hoping to get back into the tango scene after Burning Man. Keep an eye out for me and say hi!

Leave a Reply

