Pretty print dress!

Yesterday, I met up with my sewing group and cut out my lovely print dress. It looks like this now:

I’m taking a dress making class which starts in two weeks so I think I’ll wait to sew the thing together until then so I don’t mess up that beautiful fabric. Those darn zippers will be the death of me!

~ by fluvial on April 22, 2007.

2 Responses to “Pretty print dress!”

  1. Katie, how fun! This is gorgeous! Where/when’s your dress making class? Is it only for people who know what they’re doing?? 🙂

  2. Yes, this particular class if for people who know what they’re doing. However, check out Stitches on Cap Hill for beginner classes. Sewing is delightful!

Leave a Reply

